On tragedy

I haven’t blogged about the tragedy in Connecticut. Nor do I plan to. What could I say? What could I possibly say that would make one whit of difference? I could talk about the need for universal mental health care, or argue about gun control, but those arguments are readily available everywhere you look. I can’t make this better. No-one can. In times like this, anger and despair are close to the surface, and nobody wants to read that in the face of something like this, while they have their own nightmares to face.

I can offer nothing but words of others, music of others.

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

