On mice

Some of you expressed interest in the mouse situation. Here’s what we’ve discovered thus far:

  1. There are at least two mice. Probably more, but two separate sightings have been of mice of two different colors: one brown, one black.
  2. The black mouse is the evil mouse, it doesn’t respect personal boundaries. It shoved its nose under my toes while I was on the couch and freaked me out
  3. The landlord put down what we assume are poison traps. I’d prefer live traps, but I didn’t have a say.
  4. We found droppings. They were hidden behind some jars on the counter. So we’re scrubbing that down now with bleach. Still no sign of tampered food, but we did find a mysterious juice spill nobody remembers knocking over. (And, oddly enough, the glass it came from vanished. But it was definitely juice. I’ve got to scrub it off my keyboard.)
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On mice

  1. Firedrake says:

    In my experience of mice they’re completely without fear or discretion as long as you’re not moving. (I’ve had one walk under my foot while I was up on toes.) The moment you twitch, they teleport away.

    I also like live traps, but I understand one has to take the mouse at least a mile from the trap site or it’ll just come back. (I’ve observed this at 1/4 mile distance.)

Leave a Reply

