RSS announcement

Just a quick announcement: I’ve changed my RSS feed url to use FeedBurner, so if you subscribe via RSS, please re-subscribe using the new link on the right so you can get the nifty new features. Thanks.

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RSS announcement

  1. Anonymus says:

    Done! *is curious why feedburner is better than what you were using before*

    • yamikuronue says:

      I was using the bare, autogenerated feed WordPress produces; FeedBurner lets me doctor the feed somewhat, allowing me to collect better stats and put nifty “share” links, comment totals, and other things into the feed before it hits the readers. Everyone seems to be using it so I figured I’d give it a shot, see if it’s worth the hype.

  2. Firedrake says:

    Oh. Oh well. I’ve found as a reader that FeedBurner RSS feeds tend to be slow, unreliable, and completely impossible to debug when something goes wrong. I hope you’ll be luckier.

  3. I’ve never played an RPG, but I’m vaguely interested in them (and a buch of people at the Slacktiverse seem to be into them), so I was mooching around the RPG StackExchange site a bit today and found you there, which was rather cool.

    I’ve just upvoted one of your answers on English Language & Usage StackExchange.

    TRiG.

    • yamikuronue says:

      Oh hey, cool! Welcome. Yeah, I was pleasantly surprised my little question got so many views 🙂

Leave a Reply

