Sneak Peek: Covers for The Hunt

Working on some cover concepts. These are both very rough, I’ll redo the text entirely and clean up the images some before finalizing them (for Wolfbound I spent like six hours playing with fonts before I could narrow anything down at all >.>).

Concept A:

(Font colors entirely subject to change. Though I do like the gold.)

Concept B:

(Font placement and coloring, again, totally subject to change. Ick, I hate the font in this mockup.)

What do you guys think? Gut reaction, which would you be more likely to buy? (Click for a bigger version, it’s easier to see)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sneak Peek: Covers for The Hunt

  1. Kaelas says:

    The bottom one- the contrast between the dog and background is better so it jumps out more.

    • yamikuronue says:

      I can’t believe this is your first comment on my blog. For shame!

      Do remember to click them, bigger the contrast is easier to pick out.

  2. JenL says:

    The bottom – in the top, it’s hard to read the title. If you really want the city feel, maybe something with lighter color behind the dog, and a more attention-grabbing title color.

  3. Colleen says:

    I actually really prefer the image on the top one, but that purple font is nearly impossible to see on the image.

    • yamikuronue says:

      Yeah, like I said, I’m going to play with fonts once I get the image decided. Definitely needs something else — black was worse >.>

Leave a Reply

