No Deconstruction Today

I didn’t manage to pre-write my decons this last weekend like I usually do; my brain was kind of fuzzy and tired so I had a low-key weekend and simply forgot. Monday night I came home and wrote Tuesday’s deconstruction post, then was tired so I went to bed (I don’t know what time, because I don’t keep track until I start getting severe sleep deprivation). Tuesday I came home around 5:45, stumbled to the couch, curled up into a ball of cold and tired, woke up around 7:00 by a concerned Chaos with a plate of chicken and pasta, and by 7:30 was asleep. When the alarm went off Wednesday morning at 5:30ish, I felt as tired as I had been on Monday before bed — there were nightmares involved the night before that might have had something to do with it. Wednesday evening I had my weekly DnD session, then Chaos’ GPS got us lost on the way home (we tried to make a detour) so I didn’t pass out until 11:00pm. At 6:30 this morning I resolved to write a little post about why I look like a panda and have no post for today.

At 7:15 this morning I realized I couldn’t find my car keys. Half an hour later, we found them: sitting on the driver’s seat in my unlocked car. I’m honestly surprised my car was still there.

36 hours until I can take sleeping pills and hopefully put an end to this charade….

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

