Post-Nano wrapup

Wow. It’s over. I don’t know what to do with myself.

For starters, I “won” :D The Hunt clocked in at around 52000 words, the longest piece of my own I’ve ever wordcounted and possibly the longest I’ve written. For comparison, the first draft of Wolfbound came in at under 25,000 words (though the latest draft is coming out longer. Also about a hundred times better. But yeah.)

I’ve added a page up top about my writing, if anyone’s interested. I plan to, in the next few weeks, finish up this draft of Wolfbound, edit it, and get it to the beta readers. I hope to have it in the kindle store in time for the post-Christmas gift card rush, but I may be optimistic about that – I didn’t expect a total rewrite until I sat down with the latest revision and realized that I hated the third-person >.>

I refuse to edit The Hunt yet, it needs a few weeks to cool off for sure – weeks I plan to devote entirely to Wolfbound. Well. Except. There’s this little corner of my brain that’s nagging me about a sequel. The more I keep telling myself “I’ll work on that later”, the more it replies “Yeah, but wouldn’t it be neat if…?” So the sequel has been listed on the page and is officially a thing now and hopefully that’ll shut my brain up long enough to actually get Wolfbound in stores before I go counting chickens.

I don’t expect to sell many copies. If I hit ten I’ll be pleased. This is mostly for me – I want to be able to say I’m a published author, and in this day and age there’s no reason not to be anymore. With that in mind, if you want a review copy of the book, I’m more than happy to send one over (free of charge so long as you post a review someplace I can link to) once the book’s in stores. And by “stores” I mean Amazon.com.

Hey, maybe someday someone will deconstruct my book :D

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post-Nano wrapup

  1. Jarred H says:

    Congrats on making a successful run! I’d love to read your book when you get it up on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

